Sunday Morning in Altamont

Altamont In The Morning

The day before I took this photo, Altamont was buzzing with the activity of a village wide garage sale. As the evening wore on, things quieted down, but there was some great live music at the local art studio. While sitting in the studio, I glanced out the door and saw the street signs framed by the pink blossoms; I knew I had to get up early Sunday morning. By 7:15 am, I was standing on the stoop of the studio getting this shot…Altamont is kind of a magic place, and that’s why I live here.

Leave a comment

