Brooklyn Bridge

The third major stop on my recent tourist trek through NYC, was the Brooklyn Bridge. The rain was quite steady, it was getting quite dark, and I didn’t know quite where the bridge was in relation to my “current” location. The iPhone apps were of some assistance, but getting out a cell phone in the rain and wind in a strange city, was challenging. Just when it felt like time to call it quits, City Hall was in front of me, and I knew the bridge was on the other side. After getting that far, just had to walk at least part way…say to the first arch…yes, I got this picture, but I was whooped, and still had to get back to the subway ( as it turns out 3 subways), to get back to Penn Station for the ride home. Felt like a drowned rat…how appropriate for a trip to NYC!

Leave a comment

