Before Sunrise

The good news about shorter days is the fact that sunrise comes a little bit later in the morning. I took this shot at 6:40 AM, about 20 minutes before sunrise. Taking pictures under low light conditions like this is quite new for me. I struggle with the appropriate settings, and I found it challenging to quickly make changes while it is still rather dark out. Once the sun comes up, the sky and lighting change quickly. I was not satisfied with the pictures I took, so another early morning might be needed for more practice.

Leave a comment

