The “Little” Picture

While out and about on a beautiful fall day, I was concentrating on finding the big picture. My focus was landscape shots, containing scenic foliage with some additional features. The Helderberg Escarpment provides some magnificent vistas, but the pictures were all starting to look alike. At work I pride myself on attention to detail, and suddenly realized I was overlooking the details Mother Nature put right in front of me. Instead of the “big” picture, the “little” picture proved much more interesting.

Leave a comment

