Random Afternoon

I haven’t taken a week long vacation in over six months, but I get 4 weeks off every year. Instead, I’ve made the point to extend the weekend with random days off. I always wish for good weather, but Mother Nature doesn’t check my schedule. This past weekend was miserable, but my random Monday off turned into a nice afternoon. By the time I was ready to take a ride, it was late in the day. Daylight is disappearing quickly with the shorter days of fall, so I ended up close to home again. The overlook at Thacher Park didn’t provide much interest, so I wandered down to one of the picnic areas by the Mine Lot Creek that runs through park, and found this gentle waterfall.

Leave a comment

