Seasons Change

The season has changed again. Fall is settling in nicely, and I spent some time doing much needed yard work. I filled 3 lawn and leaf bags with the wilted remains of Spring and Summer perennials that I enjoyed over the past 6 months. The yard is looking bare again, without much color other than brown…although the lawn is still quite green. As I worked my way around the corner of the house, I was greeted by a bush filled with holly berries. The red color brightened my afternoon, but the berries made a statement. Winter is next….

Leave a comment

