Chocolate Comfort Food

I admit it, I abuse chocolate syrup. But it is only occasionally, and I have my reasons. It isn’t just the syrup, it’s the ice cream underneath, too. A dish of coffee ice cream with chocolate syrup is comfort food for me. It takes me back to when I was very young. My brothers and sister were quite a bit older than me, so we didn’t have too much in common. My oldest brother got me hooked on this dessert combination, and whenever I have it, I think of him and growing up as the baby of the family…it was a sweet deal!

Leave a comment

