Vermont Backyard

I took a little road trip to Vermont, where I visited with my “oldest” friend. His family and mine lived on the same street the year we were both born, and the friendship has stuck through the myriad of events that make up life and death. My life has become rather solitary, so it was with great pleasure that I could immerse myself into the chaos of his life and young family. They had just moved into a 250 year old farmhouse 2 weeks before I arrived. This view from their backyard is fabulous. With 3 kids of their own, plus some assorted other comings and goings – kids, dogs, hikes, swimming holes, ice cream, an agonizing Scrabble game, and great conversation, I thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

Leave a comment

